The content on this page is intended for personal, noncommercial use. All materials published on this page are protected by copyright, and owned or controlled by The Scrapbook of Stories or the party credited as the provider of the content.
thescrapbookofstories.com may contain links to other websites. We are not responsible for or liable for the content or practices of other websites. All external websites are accessed at the user’s own risk. Likewise views expressed in comments published on thescrapbookofstories.com are those of the comment writers alone and we take no responsibility for their content.
This website uses the “Like” button from facebook.com. This service is operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”). The button is marked with the Facebook logo and the words “Like” or “Liked”.
When users visit a web page on our website that contains the button, the browser connects directly with the Facebook servers. Facebook thus receives the information that someone has called the corresponding page of our website. Users are logged in at this moment in parallel with Facebook so Facebook can assign the call to the respective Facebook account – even if the button is not clicked. If the user clicks the “Like” button, the corresponding information from the user’s browser is also transmitted directly to Facebook and stored there. Information on the purpose and scope of data collection and further processing and use of data by Facebook, and your settings for the protection of privacy are explained in the privacy policies of Facebook. If you do not want Facebook to collect your personal data through our website you must log out of Facebook before you visit this website.
By using the Google+ button you can publish information worldwide. The Google+ button helps you and others receive personalised content from Google and their partners.
Google will store both the information that you +1’d content, as well as the page that you were viewing when you clicked the +1 button.
Your +1’s may appear to others as an annotation with your profile name and photo in Google services (such as in search results or on your Google Profile) or elsewhere on websites and ads on the Internet.
Google will record information about your +1 activity in order to improve Google services for you and other users.
In order to use the Google+1 button, you need to have a public Google Profile visible to the world, which at the very least includes the name that you chose for the profile. That name will be used across Google services and in some cases it may replace another name that you’ve used when sharing content under your Google Account.
Your Google Profile identity may be displayed to people who have your email address or other identifying information.
Use of collected information:
Google may share aggregate statistics relating to users’ +1 activity with the public, our users and partners, such as publishers, advertisers or connected sites.
Data Protection Policy for the use of Twitter
Functions of the Twitter service are integrated in our site. These functions are being offered by Twitter, Inc. (795 Folsom St., Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA).
The use of Twitter and the “Re-Tweet” function links the websites you visit with your Twitter account and makes this information available to other users. Data is transferred to Twitter in the process.
We want to make you aware that we as a provider of the pages have no knowledge of the content of the transferred data or of its use by Twitter. You can find more information about the data privacy declaration of Twitter at http://twitter.com/privacy.
You can change your data privacy settings at Twitter in the account settings athttp://twitter.com/account/settings.